NAVIGATING by the stars


Feb
17
2024

Full Moon in Virgo: The Power of Choice

  Full Moon 5°20 Virgo February 24 7:30 AM EST/ 5:30 AM MST/4:30 AM PST   Tomorrow, Sunday,  February 18, we enter Pisces season.  Six days later, on February...

read more
Feb
11
2024

Valentine's Day 2024: Love Roller Coaster

This Tuesday, February 13, Mars moves into Aquarius, aligning with Pluto. This aspect perfects on the following day; Valentine’s Day.  The Ohio Players song Love Rollercoaster springs to...

read more
Feb
07
2024

New Moon in Aquarius: Revolution From Within

There is an astrological technique from Hellenistic astrology called annual profections.  A form of predictive astrology, profections use whole sign house systems to determine what single year...

read more
Jan
25
2024

Is The Full Moon Keeping You Up At Night?

Full Moons are notoriously powerful. They shift the tides, both literally but also metaphorically within our lives. Guided by the light corals spawn for a few days following the Full Moon.  Its...

read more
Jan
18
2024

Pluto in Aquarius: The Cry of Freedom

This Saturday, January 20, the Sun moves into Aquarius to be followed less than eleven hours later by Pluto.  Pluto transits transform. Transformation is deeper than mere change, it is...

read more
Jan
08
2024

New Moon in Capricorn: The Art of Respecting Your Intention

On Thursday, January 11, at 4:57 am MST, we have our first New Moon of 2024 in the sign of Capricorn.  I look at this new Moon and I can hear Aretha Franklin singing R-E-S-P-E-C-T  find out...

read more
Jan
01
2024

Shifting the Paradigm in 2024

In mid-December, I, and other astrologers who contribute to her website, were asked by fellow astrologer Yasmin Boland to record a brief video for her Podcast focusing on what to watch in 2024. As in...

read more
Dec
15
2023

Savoring Solitude and Silence

The root of the word solstice comes from the Latin solstitium "point at which the sun seems to stand still," This will be my last blog prior to the Solstice, possibly my last until the New...

read more
Dec
08
2023

Be the change you wish to see...

Even though we are reaching the darkest point in the year, the skies are very busy.   Neptune in Pisces has stationed direct after being retrograde since Jun 30. We have a New Moon at 20° 40...

read more
Dec
04
2023

Unraveling the Spell of Hidden Beliefs Part 3

  I confess I love the turn into the dark of the year. The earlier it darkens, the more content I am. I connect this to my twelfth house Venus. The Twelfth House represents hidden secluded...

read more
Nov
20
2023

Unraveling The Spell of Hidden Beliefs Part 2

We are just completing Scorpio season the time of the year associated with depth and mystery. The velvety night has deepened in length inviting us to go inwards, I view it as a time that offers the...

read more
Nov
16
2023

Mars Cazimi in Scorpio: Burning Away What Weighs Us Down

  Mars Cazimi in Scorpio 11/17 9:42 pm PST/ 11/18 1:42 am EST There is an innate wildness within all of us.  A way of moving, a pulse, that silently draws us forward. An instinctive...

read more
Nov
03
2023

Unraveling the spell of hidden beliefs

We are in the middle of my current Artist’s Way class, the part I like the most because it is a turning point in the process yet admittedly it is also the section that is often the most perilous...

read more
Oct
27
2023

Lunar Eclipse in Taurus: The Immovable Object Meets An Irresistable Force

Lunar Eclipse/Full Moon in Taurus Saturday, October 28, 2023, 1:46 pm PDT/4:46 pm EDT 5:09 Taurus Life and death, beginnings and endings are two sides of the same coin. ...

read more
Oct
10
2023

Eclipses: Where Spirit and Soul Meet

Solar Eclipse/New Moon in Libra Saturday, October 14, 2023, 10:55 am PDT/1:55 pm EDT 21:08  Libra We live in an extraordinarily responsive universe. When we honor our connection to it,...

read more

Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 > (Showing 1-15 of 112)

Breaking News